Möbius MorphosisRachid Ouramdane & XY Company
With the Lyon Opera Ballet

To inaugurate the 2024 edition of its Annecy paysages summer event, Bonlieu sets the scene in the most majestic of landscapes, and invites you to discover a show in an exceptional format on the Pâquier, facing Lake Annecy. Transition between a particularly rich season of shows in the theater halls and a summer in the open air in the company of the landscape works of the festival, the representation of the Möbius Morphosis show is free and open to all, to discover a show which offers a unprecedented encounter between dance and circus arts.

For this creation of extraordinary dimensions, the choreographer from Annecy Rachid Ouramdane is once again collaborating with the XY collective. Specialists in acrobatic lifts, tall columns and celestial flights, the 35 acrobats exceptionally brought together on stage are also known for the incredible poetry that emerges from their human, moving and vertical compositions. Choreographer and acrobats revisit the Möbius show here, inspired by murmurations, a vibrant ode to the living and the interdependence of beings, by inviting new play partners… and not the least! The 27 dancers from the Lyon Opera Ballet will also be part of the show, composing living paintings with the porters and aerialists of the collective, breathing the same breath, galvanized by the same energy. The music is by Jean-Benoît Dunkel, member of the iconic Air duo, with the participation of students from the Maîtrise de Radio France. This event show will then continue its journey to the Pantheon, where it will be presented on the occasion of the opening of the Olympic Games.


design Rachid Ouramdane & Compagnie XY
choreography Rachid Ouramdane
music Jean-Benoît Dunckel
singing Master’s students from Radio France
dance 27 dancers from the Lyon Opera Ballet
acrobatics 35 acrobats from the Company XY
lights Stéphane Graillot
costumes Rachid Ouramdane & Siegrid Petit Imbert with the participation of the Lyon Opera workshop and of Chaillot-Théâtre national de la Danse, based on the original costumes of Möbius by Nadia Léon

 

 

delegated production Chaillot-Théâtre national de la Danse
co-production Opéra de Lyon, Les Nuits de Fourvière, The Center des monuments nationaux, La Maîtrise de Radio France and La Compagnie XY
co-directed The Pantheon
with the support of Dance Reflections by Van Cleef & Arpels
and the Cultural Olympiad and the Ministry of Culture
thanks to the town hall of Puget-Théniers, Department of Alpes-Maritimes and Radio Vallée du Var

 

 

Rachid Ouramdane, director of Chaillot Théâtre national de la Danse since 2021, discovered dance at the age of twelve thanks to hip-hop before taking intensive classes in classical and modern dance. At the beginning of the 1990s, he abandoned his studies in biology to join the National Center for Contemporary Dance in Angers. Both a performer and choreographer, he works in particular with Meg Stuart, Odile Duboc, Hervé Robbe, Alain Buffard, Christian Rizzo, Julie Nioche and Emmanuelle Huynh. Rachid Ouramdane’s creations are often marked by the seal of testimony and intimate experience (refugee children, victims of torture or natural disasters, amateur athletes, etc.) from which he weaves a structured choreography. Chaillot’s spectators were able to discover his play Franchir la nuit on the theme of exile and migration, co-produced and presented with the Théâtre de la Ville in 2018. And, more recently, Corps extremes in June 2022. So much for his own creations as well as for commissioned works or practical workshops, Rachid Ouramdane has forged close artistic collaborations with both circus performers (Compagnie XY), authors (Pascal Rambert, Sonia Chiambretto), visual artists (Nicolas Floc’h, Mehdi Meddaci), or even musicians (Jean-Baptiste Julien and Alexandre Meyer).

VenuePâquierOpen the map

TU.9 JULY
8 p.m.
FREE

Möbius MorphosisRachid Ouramdane & la Compagnie XY
Avec le Ballet de l'Opéra de Lyon

Pour inaugurer l’édition 2024 de son évènement estival Annecy paysages, Bonlieu plante le décor dans le plus majestueux des paysages, et vous invite à découvrir un spectacle au format exceptionnel sur le Pâquier, face au lac d’Annecy. Transition entre une saison particulièrement riche de spectacles dans les salles du théâtre et un été au grand air en compagnie des œuvres paysagères du festival, la représentation du spectacle Möbius Morphosis est gratuite et ouverte à tous, à la découverte d’un spectacle qui propose une rencontre inédite entre danse et arts du cirque.

Pour cette création aux dimensions hors normes, le chorégraphe originaire d’Annecy Rachid Ouramdane collabore à nouveau avec le collectif XY. Spécialistes des portés acrobatiques, colonnes de grandes hauteur et envolées célestes, les 35 acrobates exceptionnellement réunis sur scène, sont aussi connus pour l’incroyable poésie qui se dégage de leur compositions humaines, mouvantes et verticales. Chorégraphe et acrobates revisitent ici le spectacle Möbius, inspiré des murmurations, ode vibrant au vivant et à l’interdépendance des êtres, en invitant de nouveaux partenaires de jeu… et pas des moindres ! Les 27 danseurs et danseuses du Ballet de l’Opéra de Lyon seront également de la fête, composant avec les porteurs et les voltigeurs du collectif des tableaux vivants, respirant le même souffle, galvanisé par la même énergie. La musique est signée par Jean-Benoît Dunkel, membre de l’iconique duo Air, avec la participation des élèves de la Maîtrise de Radio France. Ce spectacle évènement poursuivra ensuite sa route vers le Panthéon, où il sera présenté à l’occasion de l’ouverture des Jeux Olympiques.


conception Rachid Ouramdane & la Compagnie XY
chorégraphie Rachid Ouramdane
musique Jean-Benoît Dunckel
chant Élèves de la Maîtrise de Radio France
danse 27 danseurs du Ballet de l’Opéra de Lyon
acrobatie 35 acrobates de la Compagnie XY
lumières Stéphane Graillot
costumes Rachid Ouramdane & Siegrid Petit Imbert avec la participation de l’Atelier de l’Opéra de Lyon et celui de Chaillot-Théâtre national de la Danse, à partir des costumes originaux de Möbius de Nadia Léon

 

 

production déléguée Chaillot – Théâtre national de la Danse
coproduction Opéra de Lyon, Les Nuits de Fourvière, Le Centre des monuments nationaux, La Maîtrise de Radio France et La Compagnie XY
coréalisation Le Panthéon
avec le soutien de Dance Reflections by Van Cleef & Arpels
et de L’Olympiade Culturelle et du Ministère de la Culture
remerciement à la mairie du 5e arrondissement de Paris, à la mairie de Puget-Théniers, Département des Alpes-Maritimes et Radio Vallée du Var

 

 

Rachid Ouramdane, directeur de Chaillot et du Théâtre national de la Danse depuis 2021, découvre la danse à l’âge de douze ans grâce au hip-hop avant de suivre des cours intensifs de danse classique et moderne. Au début des années 1990, il abandonne ses études en biologie pour intégrer le Centre national de danse contemporaine d’Angers. À la fois interprète et chorégraphe, il travaille notamment avec Meg Stuart, Odile Duboc, Hervé Robbe, Alain Buffard, Christian Rizzo, Julie Nioche ou encore Emmanuelle Huynh. Les créations de Rachid Ouramdane sont souvent marquées du sceau du témoignage et de l’expérience intime (enfants réfugiés, victimes de tortures ou de catastrophes naturelles, sportifs amateurs…) à partir desquels il tisse une chorégraphie structurée. Les spectateurs de Chaillot ont pu découvrir sa pièce Franchir la nuit sur le thème de l’exil et de la migration, coproduite et présentée avec le Théâtre de la Ville en 2018. Et, plus récemment, Corps extrêmes en juin 2022. Tant pour ses propres créations que pour des travaux de commande ou des ateliers de pratique, Rachid Ouramdane a tissé de proches collaborations artistiques à la fois avec des circassiens (Compagnie XY), des auteurs (Pascal Rambert, Sonia Chiambretto), des plasticiens (Nicolas Floc’h, Mehdi Meddaci), ou encore des musiciens (Jean-Baptiste Julien et Alexandre Meyer).

LieuPâquierOuvrir la carte

MAR.9 JUIL.
20H
GRATUIT